Better Than Black Friday
122 Members and 7277 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Best Foundation for Over 60

Started 1295062645.013 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1297171241.987 by Gal

Hi Ladies,

I'm new to all of this but found it informative. Can anyone give me some suggestions on the best foundations for good coverage without looking older. I'm 61 with fair to light skin and red hair. I'm currently using Olay tinted moisturizer but it does not give enough coverage. Let me know what you like. Thanks and I look forward to reading your replys.

Page 1 of 2
JBinRWC1295063120.958613 PostsRegistered 1/26/2008Northern CA

Orexi, thanks for posting this. I just turned 61 in December and I am also looking for a new foundation. I will be anxious to see the replies.

author1295063408.8734397 PostsRegistered 7/3/2005

I'm 64 and 4 years ago switched to Lancome Renergie Lift. I had a consult at the Lancome counter, and this foundation filled my needs - aging, dry skin. It has an SPF too. It covers but looks natural and dewy. I don't like their skincare as it is so scented, but the foundations are great.

And it looks natural, not cakey or dry or old lady. ;-)

India Rose1295063477.894205 PostsRegistered 4/30/2007

Hi Orexi - nice to meet you. I like Armani's foundation. Neiman Marcus, Bloomies sell it and their sales people know the products in the line. They'll tell you that you don't need to use a lot to get coverage. Hope you try it.

"Freedom is lost gradually from an uninterested, uninformed, and uninvolved people".
Thomas Jefferson

irishwoman1295063744.832168 PostsRegistered 3/23/2006

I have to agree on the lancome!!!

It is very good!

I also like clinique supermoist,comes in a tube,great for travel, and wont break or spill..

both are very good ones,for the price,i go with clinique,its only 23.00. weas lancome is over 40.00....

I dont use powder of any kind anymore, as i find it dries out my skin,and looks chaulky after a few hours too..