Spring & Summer Beauty
87 Members and 13544 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

La Mer

Started 1293021699.94 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1293547833.17 by smhr66

I just started using their lip balm, and it is amazing not only for lips, but cuticles! I want to try more of their products, but would love input on any of the products if you use them. I do get allergic reactions to many brands, so want to be sure before I invest imn more, it is not cheap! Thanks ladies.

Page 1 of 1
shell1293023673.297297 PostsRegistered 4/11/2005California

I use the eye concentrate in the morning and the original La Mer cream around my eyes at night, and I have to say that being over 40 I have no visible signs of aging around my eyes. Both products are FABULOUS!!!

There are no stupid questions just stupid people - South Park

gardensla1293024827.67317969 PostsRegistered 9/7/2006Los Angeles, CA

I have been using the cream for at least 15 years. I don't know how it works, or why it works and I am sure someone will shortly chime in to tell us that it's overpriced vasaline and we're idiotic brand-slaves. What I can say is that I have no wrinkles, no lines, and very even skintone. Every now and then I get seduced by a PTR or Perricone TSV but always go right back to my La Mer. I have not tried the serum but you have now reminded me and I think I see a trip to the mall in my future!

Please do ask for a sample before trying as this product is very rich and for some can cause breakouts.

I am a huge fan and hope you will be too.

"Every important mistake I've made in my life, I've made because I was too tired." Bill Clinton

battyoldbr­oad1293025558.011206 PostsRegistered 6/19/2010

laMer eye cream is the BEST EVER! A small pot is over $100 but it lasts and lasts! It is my one splurge that I won't give up. It is the one product (and I've tried tons and tons of them) that you can actually SEE the difference - within minutues of applying and also throughout the day.