Weekend Preview
144 Members and 10564 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Pics - my Shellac manicure

Started 1292784154.483 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1292812323.463 by azqfan

I've seen lots of threads here about the Shellac gel manicure. I do my own - I know a cosmetogolist and she sold me the UV lamp and supplies and so I do my own. It is a gel coating over your real nail, but you do not file down, scuff up or damage your real nail like acrylics do. I just did mine this morning, so here is a pic. I did not add any of the Shellac brand color. I did one coat of the pink gel nail laquer that I bought from Ulta - made by Orly - called Beverly Hills Manicure and the color is called "Beverly Hills Plum". The orly polish was only like $7 from Ulta (compared to A80642 sold here which is $29).

Anyway - for those curious - here are pics of my nails with the shellac and gel color polish. I am not a professional, but I am getting better at doing my own! (I may redo the middle finger with the gel color - it looks a little sloppy).

http://i763.photobucket.com/albums/xx272/chesirekat/nails/IMG_1758.jpg

http://i763.photobucket.com/albums/xx272/chesirekat/nails/IMG_1761.jpg

"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent"

- Eleanor Roosevelt

Page 1 of 1
manicshopp­er1292784289.252828 PostsRegistered 10/21/2009Never Never Land

I'm also noticing that in the picture the undersides of the nail look sloppy too but that is sort of the excess polish that comes off and clears away after a couple of hand washes. I put polish and the shellac on the nail tip and sort of under as well.

- Eleanor Roosevelt

lulu21292797474.4921482 PostsRegistered 8/1/2007