A Day of Vicenza Style(R)
30 Members and 10258 Guests Online

Peetie57's Activity

Re: T. I. P s or Perfect Gel Coat

In Beauty Banter 1411224559.293

I have tried both products. The T.I.P.S really helped my cuticles, but, did nothing for my nails. The Perfect Gel did help some at first, but then my nails started breaking and was not in good shape. I then discovered Nailtiques Formulas 2 Plus from here on the board. I cannot Praise this product enough and what it has done for my nails. I have been using it for about 4 months now. The first week I could tell a difference. I used it everyday for a solid 2 - 3 weeks. I now have to cut my nails down once a week when I do a polish change! I only use 1 coat a week when I do my polish change. Of c... Continue Reading

Re: Nick Chavez Beauty Thread.

In Beauty Banter 1410965172.667

On 9/17/2014 Jangroomer said: Good morning ladies! I'm in the process of moving this week, so my check-ins are a little erratic these days. I'm going to try to check in when I can! Jackie, you are so kind -- thanks for the nice words. I try to help where I can -- I'm not an expert, but if I can help someone, I'm happy to do it. QVCPhobe, Nick recommends you use his Velvet Mesquite Serum first before any other hair products after you've washed your hair. I specifically asked him about it last time I saw him. So, I'm not sure what to tell you since you mentioned using it as a finisher. It will ... Continue Reading

Re: Nick Chavez Beauty Thread.

In Beauty Banter 1410959759.393

Hi Ladies. I am looking for a Hairspray that has excellent holding power WITHOUT making my hair feel like straw! I color my hair and my hair style is shorter with a spikey, layered look. My hair feels so soft UNTIL I use my hairspray, which is the Kendra 25. And it does hold my style, but, I am tired of my hair feeling like straw and looking like a helmet head! I would appreciate any help. Have a Great Day ladies! Continue Reading

Re: Do you like this eyeshadow design?