Handbag Clearance
16 Members and 11742 Guests Online

hckynut's Activity

Re: Did you have cataract surgery?

In Viewpoints 1397884589.37

Yes, both eyes about 2 months apart a few years ago. For my left eye I decided on a Multi-Focal lens(iol)and for my right eye I went with the standard Mono-Focal lens. Cost extra for the Multi lens but now I no longer need to wear glasses for anything and I had been wearing tri-focals for over 25 years. Continue Reading

Re: Daughter just got engaged........

In Among Friends 1397884229.22

On 4/18/2014 tashy said: I am happy for her, BUT I really wish they would use their senses and have a small wedding, just immediate family. My husband and I have paid for all her degrees, she has three. We helped furnish her apt,help her moved twice,we are just tired. They are getting $2000.00 as a gift. I am hoping she realize they don't have that type of money for a big wedding. I am going to sit back and keep my mouth shut, maybe reality will wake them up when the see how much this stuff going to cost. Go to the courthouse and have a reception later. Most of the people will be from his sid... Continue Reading

Re: Pain Management

In Health & Fitness 1397883735.907

On 4/18/2014 happy housewife said: It sounds as though your PCP did the right thing and sent you to a vascular surgeon to have the problem treated - pain clinics are for people who have incurable chronic and severe pain. They are not for people who have treatable conditions. Pain Clinics can be for anyone not just those with chronic pain. As I've said here numerous times my nephew is an Anesthesiologist and he owns 5 Pain Clinics. He owns 2 in our city/one in a city about 30 miles from my home/1 in California and 1 in South Korea. He went to Cardiology school for 3 years and decided to chang... Continue Reading

Re: Total gym users, be careful!

In Health & Fitness 1397883238.68