149 Members and 20793 Guests Online

glb613's Activity

Re: pls help for drivers

In Electronics Talk 1432292979.417

You should be able to go to the computer manufacturer's website and find drivers under drivers and support. How new will they be? Probably not new since Vista is a very old operating system. If you're having problems accessing sites, using programs or playing games, it's probably your old computer causing the problems not the drivers. Continue Reading

Re: One more question regarding MacBook and Virus/Malware

In Electronics Talk 1432114632.45

On 5/19/2015 kcladyz said: apple does not get viruses This statement is not true. While it's rare, Macs can get malware. Continue Reading

Re: Getting a new MacBook Pro, do I need antivirus/malware software?

In Electronics Talk 1432114517.96

On 5/19/2015 AlleyCat said: I am new to Mac computers. I plan on installing Microsoft 365 on the new Mac because my husband who is taking college classes may need it to send and receive files from professors in his online classes. His university sent an email to him saying he could download it for use for the entire time he is enrolled with them. So I assume downloading Microsoft products like that may make my Mac vulnerable. Any suggestions for what virus/malware protection to download. Another question, can Microsoft word documents be opened in the Mac Pages word processor and vice versa?... Continue Reading

Re: New MacBook Air

In Electronics Talk 1432114151.953