Just-Reduced Clearance
154 Members and 19793 Guests Online

Wadzlla's Activity

Re: Which dress gets your "yes"?!

In Fashion Talk, The Q We Love, Hosts & Personalities 1427662538.287

#4 . Goes with your coloring, will look great in photos. It is by far the best dress for you.. Continue Reading

Re: What Is The Best Spiral Ham

In Kitchen & Food Talk 1427374361.653

Aldi's with the gold wrapper. Continue Reading

Re: Just Got Back From Olive Garden Restaurant

In Kitchen & Food Talk 1427299243.903

We received an Olive Garden gift certificate at Christmas, and stopped there for dinner a couple of weeks ago. Hubby had spaghetti, I had ravioli. We each had a drink. Food was completely dull and tasteless. Bill was $50.00, + 20% tip. Would never, ever go back. I do not know where these places come up with their prices. I worked as a sous chef in an Italian Restaurant in my college days. OG is NOT Italian food. Chef BoyRDee is more like it. Awful. Continue Reading

Re: Smithfield...Yuck

In Kitchen & Food Talk 1427070503.213

The crazy part of this meat processing in China is that there is no way to know where it is processed. It was written into the free-trade law that where the meat is processed is not on the label. It will say 'Made in the USA". I believe the hogs and chickens are killed in the USA, and then sent yo China for processing. That in itself is terrifying. It is time to become friends with 4-H members in your community and buy local. Continue Reading

Re: Smithfield is a Chinese company- pleas choose your Easter ham wisely

In Kitchen & Food Talk 1427070151.45

The laws are worded so the meat (this also includes cooked chicken) is raised in the US, and sent to China for processing. then, when it comes back to the USA, it DOES NOT legally have to state it has been PROCESSED in China. It will say "made in America". http://www.nytimes.com/2014/11/07/business/usda-to-allow-chicken-from-chinese-companies.html Continue Reading