Creede Silver Sale
27 Members and 11958 Guests Online

rina33's Activity

Re: Parrot People!! Have U ever had a Cockatiel for 25 years?

In Pet Lovers 1412214389.133

On 10/1/2014 conlt said: I have had several Tiels and right now have an African Gray, Blue Crown Conure, Brown Throated Conure and a Red Bellied Parrot. I have a lot of experience with Birds, owning them since 1989. I can't believe your Bird was so tame when he had a mate. Usually, it is the other way around they actually don't want anything to do with the human when they have a mate. That's an awesome collection you have! Re: my bonded pair: The female was not friendly and did not like to be handled. But, the male was always friendly. He was already trained when I got him (1990), so h... Continue Reading

Re: Parrot People!! Have U ever had a Cockatiel for 25 years?

In Pet Lovers 1412213094.053

On 10/1/2014 conlt said: A Bird who can fly perceives itself as powerful. I am not sure that I would get him a young mate, since he is so old and was bonded to the girl you lost. Re: Flight = "power" - Interesting! All those years, I never clipped my birds' wings. Thanks for the feedback. Continue Reading

Re: Canine Pancreatitis

In Pet Lovers 1412212212.587

On 9/28/2014 Gracies Mom said: Has anyone here had experience with canine pancreatitis? GraciesMom Yep. Two years ago, my dog had it bad. One night, I thought she was dying. I called the police @ 2:00 AM asking for help because she wouldn't move. I thought she was in a coma because altho' her eyes were opened, they didn't move either. She looked dead. Later, the vets told me she couldn't move because canine pancreatitis can be extremely painful. She was put on painkillers and stayed in the hospital for a few days. I'd been feeding her pork chops, and that's what caused the pancreatit... Continue Reading

Parrot People!! Have U ever had a Cockatiel for 25 years?

Last Reply by rina33 1412214389.137 | Started by rina33 in Pet Lovers