Just-Reduced Clearance
136 Members and 25584 Guests Online

LoriLori's Activity

Re: What Are You Reading --- January 2015

In Book Club 1422196756.357

Linders Back: Re: The Art Forger by B.A. Shapiro: I lived there for a time and often went to the Gardener. So the subject matter of this book is naturally interesting to me -- but Shapiro's driving me batty with her first-person narrator: The number of sentences that start with "I." I this. I that. I this. I that...I (LOL) can't stand when writers do that, and thankfully most don't. Sweet: For a while I wanted to PTB which I almost never do, but on page halfway through it took off. That's an awful lot of pages to read, and time spent, waiting for a book to bloom. Continue Reading

Re: danky

In TV Talk 1422108886.69

On 1/23/2015 tucka said: Dear gameon, I am peeod,I am not good with words but I can't be quiet anylonger,stay with us,i felt the same way the last few days thinking of leaving.I figured out we are a mello group who has been invaded recently,not sure if its the same person or different people. I feel we should ignore them and not let them invade our mellow space,if we don't respond to them then they will go somewhere else to get there fix for the day.What is everyones opinion Javala go away we don't want you here. Am I wrong gardnerladies? Tucka. ((Tucka)) Continue Reading

In TV Talk 1421888110.54

Tucka, I'm sorry, I can be snarky. I meant no disrespect and as I said, I agree with you a hundred percent about the demonstrations. And while it's true I identify more with one party than the other, I have no love for politicians of any stripe. Quite the opposite. My late sister was married to one and he is a soul-less sociopath who only cares about enriching himself. And every politician I knew through them was the same, I'm racking my brain trying to think of one I felt was sincere and I can't. He didn't start out that way either, though he was never a nice guy. But I've seen it:... Continue Reading