Better Than Black Friday
120 Members and 15270 Guests Online

Rock_chick's Activity

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (Wednesday, November 19)

In Fashion Talk 1416418988.26

Hello Linda! Computer issues frustrate me to no end, and I have an electronics degree so I figure I would be a little more patient but now! I am furiously trying to get some work done and I accomplished what needed it. I was thinking it really didn't get cold out because the house was so warm, then I went to leave and discovered I had left it on 75! lol It was freezing out but it is 60° out there already. I was a little stressed with packing and everything last night. Called DH and he started asking me questions. Where are we going to park? Do you have the address? Blah blah more ... Continue Reading

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (TUESDAY, 11/18)

In Fashion Talk 1416332721.887

We used to have natural gas, now our furnace is electric and DH has a couple propane heaters, one in the bathroom and one in the fireplace that keep the house toasty. I wish there was a way to turn off the heat to the other end of the house now that girls are gone! Electric is so expensive! That is why I love my footed pajamas! I wore them all weekend up there. I wore them to the little laundromat and told DH I was probably giving some folks something to talk about, but I consider the park my back yard so it was ok. ::giggle:: I can't wait to have some time off with my family. Really ge... Continue Reading

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (TUESDAY, 11/18)

In Fashion Talk 1416330037.11