A Day of Vicenza Style(R)
120 Members and 11584 Guests Online

prisrob's Activity

Re: The "New" View Premiered Today - Any Thoughts?

In Viewpoints 1410885646.137

Agreed there is no chemistry with these new hosts. Rosie O'Donnell acts sullen at times. These four don't seem to fit. Nicole Wallace is OK, but no fire, no personality. Continue Reading

Re: Heartfelt Story About Joan

In Viewpoints 1410223917.3

Here it is: Today at 1:00 PM My Summer in Joan Rivers’s Magical Joke Factory By Matt Bauman In the summer of 2008, between my sophomore and junior years of college, I was a production intern for a Broadway musical called Passing Strange. One of the perks of the job was free tickets to the show, so one Thursday in June, I gathered a group of friends to join me. After the curtain fell, we exited the theater and found Joan Rivers waiting for her ride. Believing that this would be the only time we’d ever get to meet the one and only, we asked for a photo. She happily obliged and then ... Continue Reading

Heartfelt Story About Joan

Last Reply by faeriemoon 1410263483.533 | Started by prisrob in Viewpoints

@NYMag: "My summer in Joan Rivers’s magical joke factory" http://t.co/S0FrLdAmGJ http://t.co/twpuagc5pB Continue Reading

Re: I stand corrected! Joan Rivers procedure

In Viewpoints 1410222642.983

The sedation for endoscopies and many outpatient procedures is called 'conscious sedation'. Scopolamine has not been used in decades. Continue Reading

Re: What does it mean when silver turns your skin green?

In Jewelry Talk 1410202516.16