Labor Day Weekend Clearance
162 Members and 11564 Guests Online

Moonlady's Activity

Re: The Strange, Angry Woman at the Store Today

In Viewpoints 1409487807.693

On 8/30/2014 Colonel Meow said: On 8/30/2014 occasional rain said: On 8/30/2014 Colonel Meow said: Speaking as a mental health professional, I really wish that folks would stop throwing that "crazy" word out, or speculating that this woman was "mentally ill". I realize that everyone here is probably saying these things in jest, but I don't think that most consider how harmful these stereotypes can be. And btw - sometimes people (possibly this woman, even) are just mean, hateful witches. No need to slap a further diagnosis on them. I sincerely hope your aren't involved in mental health with ... Continue Reading

Re: The Strange, Angry Woman at the Store Today

In Viewpoints 1409448922.827

I can't imagine carrying on like that in public. She sounds like a battleax. I feel sorry for her husband. Regarding the dressing room, I also can't imagine the staff not allowing the customer who had to summon him to use the room first. And if I had been in line and knew she left to get someone, I'd have let her go first. Continue Reading

Re: Joan Rivers now in a coma

In Viewpoints 1409443360.46

Like many others, I know THE DIFFERENCE between a medically-induced coma and life support, the latter being what Melissa Rivers is considering ending according to reports. Continue Reading

In Viewpoints 1409441420.25

That's what I surmised from the most recent reports. Definitely a change from the m/i coma. How sad. Continue Reading

In Viewpoints 1409436182.46

I know she's on a respirator due to the medically-induced coma, but it's sounding more like the kind of life support I don't want to think about. This may, indeed, therefore, be the "big decision" reports are saying Melissa may have to make. Continue Reading

In Viewpoints 1409430863.167