Meant for Mom(SM)
154 Members and 10448 Guests Online

Grade1Teach's Activity

Re: Favorite eyeshadow primer for oily lids?

In Beauty Banter 1397644874.377

Mally's Shadow Base is the BEST I've ever used. My lids tend to be somewhat oily and this products keeps my shadows on (no matter which brand), all day long. I've been using it for quite a few years now and wouldn't be without it. Continue Reading

Re: Bare SKin serum foundation review

In bareMinerals 1397435780.39

Tried it for the second time yesterday. Again, it's a perfect match for me, but I started to break out this morning. I have super-sensitive skin, so this is a no-go for me. I'm packing it up and returning it this week... Continue Reading

Re: Do you ever feel like tossing all your older make-up and

In Beauty Banter 1397302480.247

Yup -- and I often do! It's a "freeing" experience when I can get rid of things that I don't really use or like. For the most part, I am happy with my decision to toss items. I usually put them into a "holding place" for a few weeks before they hit the trash or are given away. If I don't go into the closet to use them and I don't find myself needing them, then I know it's time to move on. That being said, I don't start over with all new products. I will sometimes buy new things, but for the most part I concentrate on the items that I do have and reach for most often. Continue Reading

Re: What foundation to you buy again and again?

In Beauty Banter 1397302241.137