Christmas in July(R) Sale
100 Members and 12766 Guests Online

blueskies's Activity

Re: OT: EBOLA..God rest the soul of that courageous Dr. Can it come here?

In Beauty Banter 1406793846.707

Airline travel can spread disease around the planet , faster than scientists can track it . Now it's time to stay home , to give health authorities the ability to contain cases to one or fewer locations. It's easier to deal with, versus a pandemic with cases spread world-wide. Then treatment of those cases , until they determine it's safe to travel again . A situation like this has been predicted for a long time . We've been lucky so far . Continue Reading

Re: Anyone use paulas choice resist anti aging foundation?

In Beauty Banter 1406759525.95

OP , I have been using it for the past 2 months . I like it very much . It looks natural & the coverage is medium . It doesn't feel heavy . My skin is often dry , so I find it glides on easier, if I use a primer ( BE ) beforehand . I'm also using several anti-aging products from PC , and the retinol can cause dryness , so the BE clear foundation primer really helps .......... I use the porcelain & it's the lightest porcelain shade , among all the other brands I've used over the years . ( I don't know if that implies all the shades are a bit lighter than other brands ? ) ......... Sinc... Continue Reading

Re: Spa Headbands - Any recommendations?

In Beauty Banter 1406674590.85

I just buy wide stretch headbands , from the pharmacy / dept. store . You can usually buy them in a pack of 2 or more , for a few dollars . Wash them by hand or in a net bag in the washer on delicate / hand wash . They drip dry overnight & last a long time . Continue Reading

Re: Courtney

In Q Did What? 1406673639.487